Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Sep 26, 2018

All-SEC soccer

Jun 07, 2018

By Andy Krutsinger, Mt. Pleasant News


The Southeast Conference announced its All-Conference teams for the 2018 season this week and Mt. Pleasant was well-represented with 12 players on the list. Each team had six players mentioned with both teams getting four players on the All-Conference first team and two on the honorable mention list.

The Panther girls team had one extra honor. Mary West, a junior, was named SEC player of the year in girls’ soccer. Fairfield’s Chaysten Titus won on the boys’ side.

The two teams had 11 combined players named to the Acadmic All-Conference team as well, with seven boys making it and four girls making it.

The full teams for both boys’ and girls’ soccer can be found below with the players’ grade in school listed in parenthesis.

ALL-SEC BOYS’ SOCCER FIRST TEAM: Maison Ashton (12), Mt. Pleasant; Justin Bowker (11), Ft. Madison; Jordan Guzimane (12), Fairfield; Garrett Ikerd (11), Washington; Payton Kelly (12), Mt. Pleasant; Jamin Klose (11), Keokuk; Nathan Rauenbuehler (11), Mt. Pleasant; Adrian Restrepo (10), Fairfield; Brody Rung (11), Ft. Madison; Julio Salgado (12), Washington; Shawn Spurrier (12), Fairfield; Chaysten Titus (12), Fairfield (MVP); Jadyn Vongsavath (11), Mt. Pleasant; Kolten Webber (12), Fairfield; Sean Zimmer (12), Washington.

ALL-SEC BOYS’ HONORABLE MENTION: Paris Chounlamany (12), Mt. Pleasant; Reuben Eid (11), Ft. Madison; Leone Gichure (10), Fairfield; David Goebel (12), Ft. Madison; Dylan Jeffers (10), Keokuk; Xavier Kapijipanga (9), Fairfield; Cameron Muston (10), Keokuk; Hoi Phung (12), Mt. Pleasant; Levi Rohr (10), Washington; Caleb Suchan (11), Washington.

ALL-SEC GIRLS’ FIRST TEAM: Kristin Burnstedt (12), Fairfield, Hailey Finch (11), Keokuk; Kelsey Hollander (12), Fairfield; Anna Kester (10), Ft. Madison; McKenzie Northup (11), Keokuk; Olivia Pacha (10), Washington; Bryanna Popejoy (11), Fairfield; Josie Pumphrey (11), Ft. Madison; Ayden Ross (10), Mt. Pleasant; Taylor Shannon (12), Ft. Madison; McKenna Tackes (12), Keokuk; Mellanie Vargas (10), Mt. Pleasant; Kaela Welcher (10), Mt. Pleasant; Mary West (11), Mt. Pleasant (MVP).

ALL-SEC GIRLS’ HONORABLE MENTION: Alexis Edwards (12), Washington; Clare Else (9), Fairfield; McKenna Fehseke (12), Ft. Madison; Jessica Hora (12), Washington; Macey Hughes (12), Keokuk; Dezire Kline (11), Ft. Madison; Elizabeth Litchfield (11), Mt. Pleasant; Ella Pollet (12), Fairfield; April Simon (10), Mt. Pleasant; Abby Thompson (9), Keokuk.

MT. PLEASANT ACADEMIC ALL-SEC: Brayden Ackles (11), Maison Ashton (12), Paris Chounlamany (11), Lucas Lee (11), Hoi Phung (12), Nathan Rauenbuehler (11), Tanner Ruby (12), Hannah Hess (12), Elizabeth Litchfield (11), Keelyn McNamee (11) and Mary West (11).

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.