Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 23, 2017

Local students named to University of Iowa dean’s list

Aug 05, 2013

The following area students were named to the dean’s list for the 2013 spring semester at the University of Iowa:

Lockridge: Drew Alexander Coffin, liberal arts and sciences; Jeremiah Dane Weigert, liberal arts and sciences

Mt. Pleasant: Theresa Joanne Bainbridge, liberal arts and sciences; Patrick Luke Brau, liberal arts and sciences; Anna Lillian Miller, nursing; Calli Ann Moore, liberal arts and sciences; Codi Lea Sammons, liberal arts and sciences

Salem: Jennifer Lynn Kramer, medicine

Wayland: Peyton Brian Blake, business; Yvonne Rochelle Kristianto, liberal arts and sciences

Winfield: Jan Davis Rossiter, engineering

The guidelines for inclusion on the list are as follows:

Undergraduate students in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and the College of Engineering who achieve a grade point average of 3.50 or higher on 12 semester hours or more of UI graded course work during a given semester or summer session and who have no semester hours of I (incomplete) or O (no grade reported) during the same semester are recognized by inclusion on the dean’s list for that semester.

Undergraduate students in the Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine may qualify for the dean’s list with fewer than 12 semester hours of graded credit if deemed appropriate by the college.

College of Nursing students participating in clinical courses must have a total of 12 semester hours of earned credit, with eight semester hours of graded credit with a grade point average of 3.50 or higher.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.