Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 19, 2017

MP girls’ track and field awards banquet

Jun 04, 2013
Source: contributed

The Mt. Pleasant girls’ track and field team celebrated its season and recognized award winners on Monday night at its annual banquet.

The special ward winners are pictured above. Front row, from left: Elinor Krieger-Coble (“Come Back Kid” award), Maddie Lance (Coaches’ Award) and Amy Buckert (Most Improved).

Back row, from left: Natalie Myers (Panther Award), Mikayla Lance (Most Potenial), Sidney Taylor (Rookie of the Year) and Leslie Taylor (MVP).

Not pictured: Grace Lutovsky (Coaches’ Award).

The Mt. Pleasant girl’s track and field team won the conference championship this season and won two state titles: the shuttle hurdle team of Leslie Taylor, Amy Buckert, Hannah Becker and Kelsi Phipps broke their own state record on their way to a first-place finish, and Leslie Taylor also won a state title in the long jump.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.