Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 20, 2017

Supervisors make annual office, panel appointments

Jan 06, 2017

Henry County supervisors made their annual appointments and reappointments Jan. 3 to numerous county offices, boards and commissions.

Many of the appointments are for terms and the list includes those already serving the respective office, board or commission.

The list follows:

Weed commissioner — Harold Pollmeier.

Henry County medical examiner — Dr. Eugenio Torres.

Henry County Board of Health (three-year staggered terms) — Joni Manske, Bob Welander, Rose Lauer, Kent Metcalf.

Henry County Civil Service Commission (six-year staggered terms) — Dr. Richard Howie, Beryl Shahan, Lyle Parriott.

Henry County Conservation Board (five-year staggered terms) — Anthony Brown, Michelle Gardner, Katherine Zeglen, Tim Batey, George Jacques.

Southeast Iowa Regional Planning Commission serving Henry County — Klay Edwards, Greg Moeller, Jacob Hotchkiss, alternate.

Regional Homeless Coordinating Board for four-county area — Greg Stacey, Claude Kremer, Paula Morgan, Erica Martin, Marva Kremer.

Henry County Tourism — Kent White; alternate Marc Lindeen.

Henry County Historic Preservation Commission (three-year staggered terms) — Larry Roth, Rosie Kramer, R.L. Chrisinger, Gwen Moore, Chad Brosseau, Mary Savage, Pat White, Martha Francy, Joel Garretson, Todd Barton, Caroline Lehman, Holly Jones, Faye Heartsill.

Board of Adjustment (five-year staggered terms) — Roger Gard, Gary Anderson, Nancy Davis, Dave Helman.

Zoning Commission (five-year staggered terms) — Steve Gray, Greg Lorber, Lee Bradley, Alan Miller, David Simmons.

Pioneer Cemetery Commission (three-year staggered terms) — Stan Hill, David Gates, Pat White, Charlotte Zihlman, Ross Tweedy, Pamela Stewart, Linn Hunsaker, Allan Barnes, Mona Gates, Sharon Walden.

Supervisors appointed The Mt. Pleasant News, Winfield Beacon/Wayland News and New London Journal as the official county newspapers.

Authorized holidays to be observed by county employees include New Year’s Day, President’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veteran’s Day, Thanksgiving Day and the Friday following, Christmas Day and three personal days. When regular holidays fall on Saturday, the holiday will be observed on the preceding Friday. When holidays fall on Sunday, they will be observed on the following Monday.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.