Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 20, 2017

University of Iowa dean’s list

Feb 22, 2013

The University of Iowa has released its dean’s list for the 2012 fall semester.

The following area students are included on the list:

Mt. Pleasant: Patrick Luke Brau, liberal arts and sciences; Anna Lillian Miller, nursing; Kevin Thanh Nguyen, engineering; Theresa Joanne Bainbridge, liberal arts and sciences; Ashley Denise Daniel, liberal arts and sciences; Lance Michael Marshall, liberal arts and sciences

New London: Cale Alexander Staley, liberal arts and sciences

Salem: Jennifer Lynn Kramer, medicine

Wayland: Peyton Brian Blake, business; Yvonne Rochelle Kristianto, liberal arts and sciences

Winfield: Jan Davis Rossiter, engineering; Kyler James Toben, liberal arts and sciences

The guidelines for inclusion on the list are as follows:

Undergraduate students in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, the College of Engineering, and the Tippie College of Business who achieve a grade point average of 3.50 or higher on 12 semester hours or more of UI graded course work during a given semester or summer session and who have no semester hours of I (incomplete) or O (no grade reported) during the same semester are recognized by inclusion on the dean’s list for that semester.

Undergraduate students in the Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine may qualify for the dean’s list with fewer than 12 semester hours of graded credit if deemed appropriate by the college.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.