Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 19, 2017

USBC Bowling Association announces season awards

Jun 04, 2013
Source: contributed Hall of Famers, from left: Dave Henessee, Verne Schmitt, William Marley and Deborah Roederer.

On May 19, the Mt. Pleasant USBC Bowling Association held its annual spring meeting and announced awards for the season.

Four members were inducted into the Hall of Fame: Dave Henessee, Verne Schmitt and William Marley for the men, and Deborah Roederer for the women.

The All-Star Team, elected from all leagues based on high average and honor scores was also chosen. Those who received All-Star recognition were Tammy Barr, Jerry Lynn Bloom, Randy Carver, Bill Fortin, Kevin Kirchner, Troy Mears, Mark Overton, Amber Pence, Daniel Ruth and Schmitt.

Schmitt was also elected as the Bowler of the Year.

The association recognized the champions for its men's and women's city tournaments and the mixed doubles tournament.

They also recognized the following high scores for the season: women's high game — Barr, score 280; women's high series — Cheryl Bloom, score 705; women's high average — Jerry Lynn Bloom, 189; men's high game — Schmitt, score 300 (twice); men's high series — Kirchner, score 749; men's high average — Kirchner, 208.

And finally, the recipient of the Mt. Pleasant USBC Association Scholarship of $1,000 was Daniel Ruth.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.