Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 22, 2017

Wayland Area News

By JUDITH HUEHOLT, Wayland correspondent | Apr 16, 2014

Nine members of Iowa J, Wayland, of the National T.T.T. Society attended the 66th Annual Iowa State T.T.T. Convention April 11 and 12, at Five Sullivan Brothers Convention Center in Waterloo.
Delegates Georgia Fort and Joni Huisenga and others attended informational workshops. Business sessions were attended and new information will be shared at the next chapter meeting.
Members participated in an Iowa J sales table at the Market Place and funds raised will help defray the cost of sending four girls to T.T.T. camp for this camping season.
Those members from Iowa J attending were: Georgia Fort and Joni Huseinga (delegates), Lori Messer (alternate delegate and Iowa J President), Ann Wilson (past state and past National T.T.T. president), Diann Miller (past Iowa state president), Linda Groff, Willa Wilson, Donna Fischer and Judith Hueholt.
The newly installed officers for the 2014-2015 year were: Reta Krieger, AB Mediapolis as president; Karen Schaapveld, T Letts as vice-president; Daphne Emmack Owens, AJ Prairie City as treasurer; Kim Langley, FX Marion as organizer; Carol Hansen, BP Spencer as recording secretary; Brenda Hackbarth, DM Vinton as corresponding secretary; and Laura Curran, E Fairfield as historian.
The 67th Annual Iowa State T.T.T. Convention will be held April 10 to 11, 2015 at the Pzazz Event Center in Burlington. The theme for the 2015 convention is “Roots to Grow; Wings to Fly”.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.