Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Nov 19, 2017

Wayland Area News

By JUDITH HUEHOLT, Wayland correspondent | Mar 13, 2013

Iowa J, T.T.T.

Chapter Iowa J, Wayland, of the National T.T.T. Society met at 7 p.m. on Monday evening, March 4, at the Wayland Community Room.

President Ann Wilson opened the meeting with singing of the Sword of Gold and a brief meditation.

Minutes of the February meeting were read and approved. The treasurer’s report was also approved. Correspondence included a thank you card for the gift to National T.T.T. in memory of Sara Seberg’s father.

It was noted that one other chapter has reserved two seats on the bus for National Convention.

Possible 2013 campers names were reviewed and the committee will be contacting families for girls to attend T.T.T. Camp.

Under new business, it was noted that Joni Huisenga will take over as Camp Chairman, replacing Tracy Hill.

Georgia Fort had been remembered following her knee surgery.

Hostesses Lori Graber and Connie Hotchkiss served delicious refreshments at the beginning of the meeting (fearing inclement weather). Members brought items to be given to the WACO Back Pack Program.

Hostesses for the April 1 meeting will be Deanna Dugger and Shelly Duwa.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.