Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 17, 2017

Wayland Area News

By JUDITH HUEHOLT, Wayland correspondent | Apr 18, 2013

Iowa J members attend State T.T.T. Convention

Nine members of chapter Iowa J of Wayland attended the 65th Annual Iowa State T.T.T. Convention held in Ames on April 12 and 13.

Those attending were Ann Wilson, current chapter president and past state and national president, Diann Miller, past state president, chapter delegates Lori Messer and Georgia Fort and members Linda Groff, Willa Wilson, Linda Messer, Donna Fischer and Judith Hueholt.

Friday, 138 voting members were registered and on Saturday, 117 voting members. In all, 326 T.T.T. members representing 71 chapters attended the convention.

Along with other business, the 2013-2014 state officers were elected: President Connie Boyce, Vice-President Reta Krieger; Organizer Carol Hansen, Corresponding Secretary Karen Schaapveld, Treasurer Daphne Emmack-Owens, Recording Secretary Kim Langley and Historian Brenda Hackbarth.

Claire Conner, administrative assistant at the T.T.T. National Office was given a special introduction. Conner began her duties on Jan. 1.

On Saturday, a special recognition was given to Sherry Hope for her 19 years of service to T.T.T. as the administrative assistant in the national office.

The 66th Annual Iowa State T.T.T. Convention will be held in Waterloo on April 11 and 12, 2014 at the Five Sullivan Brothers Convention Center, Ramada Inn at 205 West 4th Street.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.