Mt Pleasant News

Wash Journal   Fairfield Ledger
Neighbors Growing Together | Oct 23, 2017
Southeast Iowa Super Conference boys’ basketball

Winfield-Mt. Union’s Max Fricke named first team all-conference

Feb 25, 2013

The Southeast Iowa Super Conference released its selections for the all-conference team, and Winfield-Mt. Union’s Max Fricke was named first team on the North Division side.

Fricke, a junior, averaged 13.5 points per game this season, the highest average on his team and ninth in the conference.

He also had a team-high 59 steals (fourth in the conference), and was second on the team with 7.8 rebounds per game, behind only second-team selection Jake Edwards.

Edwards, also a junior at W-MU, was one of three Henry County selections for second team all-SEISC.

He averaged 11.9 points per game, second on the team and 12th in the conference in that category. He also averaged a team-high 7.8 rebounds per game, ranking him fourth in the SEISC North. He dished a team-high 44 assists this season.

Joining Edwards on the second team for the North Division was WACO’s Tyler Ayers, and New London’s Cameron Watson was a second team selection on the South Division side.

Ayers, a senior, had a team- and conference-leading 123 assists this season. He averaged a team-high 11.1 points per game himself and had a 44.4 shooting percentage from 3-point range (52-for-117). He also had 51 steals this season, leading the team in that category and ranking ninth in the conference.

Watson led the Tigers in a number of categories this season, including 9.6 points per game, 5.7 rebounds per game and 10 overall blocks. The sophomore’s efforts earned him a spot on the second team all-SEISC South Division team.

Six Henry County players were given an honorable mention: from W-MU, senior Lucas Rappenecker and junior Klayton Booth; from WACO, senior Aaron Barnhart and senior Klinton Garrett; and from New London, sophomore Tristan Kadel and sophomore Quincy Porter.


Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.